Skip to main content

Sean Madigan Hoen - " Ocean Avenue - Part 1 "


Release Date: Dec 13, 2016
Catalog Number: GPR-1039
Price: $ 7


Ocean Avenue features Jeff Gensterblum (Your Skull; Small Brown Bike) on drums and Rob Jost (Usa Minor) on bass. Recording began in Sean’s apartment and continued at Brooklyn’s Seaside Lounge before moving to The Tempermill for vocals and the tag-team mixing expertise of Dave Feeny and Erik Maluchnik. (“Leave the Ghost” and “Pray Hard” were recorded at BananAppeal by Chris Weingarten.)

Sean Madigan Hoen was also a member of Your Skull from 2007-2014 and continues a home-recording project​ with Small Brown Bike’s Dan Jaquint under the name White Gold Scorpio. For more information and further demos from the Ocean Avenue sessions visit Down Peninsula Audio: